Back

DSC_1015

“In this life we cannot always do great things, but we can do small things with great love.” Mother Teresa

After almost two years, I am back in the blogging world.  I am not sure if anyone noticed that I wasn’t here … but that’s okay.  I am not here for anyone necessarily.  I am here for me.

Since I last blogged, I have turned 40, and my oldest turned 16.  For those of who followed me before, I am sad to say that I never dreamed I’d celebrate both of those milestones without my sweet Momma.  I lost her to cancer the day my third daughter turned 10 in November.  In her life Momma didn’t do anything profound by the world’s standard, but she did everything with great love.  I was there with her the morning she took her last breath.  The ache of that moment is not only still with me, but it grows each day.  I miss her … everything about her.

Life is so different now.  But life is still a gift, and I want daily to focus on the blessings … even though there’s loss.  I want to remember how Momma lived, and show my girls how to live like her and love big in the small.

It is good to be back.

Leave a Reply

